Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kari Van Ert

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kari Van Ert

4.9 out of 5 (131 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sharon Pierce

Sharon Pierce

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It a very good agency. She came out to our home and got all the info needed. Went back to office and sent us the quotes. She didn't pressure us and gave us all the information to make the choice we did to go back to State Farm. She is pleasant and very informed or finds the answer. Thanks Kari. Jim and Sharon"
Profile photo of L M

L M

September 21, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful."
Profile photo of Becky Gray

Becky Gray

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice place and works. They are really great helping people."
Profile photo of Cindy Erickson

Cindy Erickson

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable. Quick response to our inquiries. Explained things well. Very friendly"
Profile photo of Ann Del Greco

Ann Del Greco

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Being new to the area, we could not have asked for a better agency to get us set up with our home and auto coverage. We would highly recommend Kari and her staff !"
Profile photo of Tracy Delfar

Tracy Delfar

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari and her team are amazing to work with, don't hesitate to give them a chance to earn your trust & business."
Profile photo of Dr Roger Scherer

Dr Roger Scherer

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been chatting with my son who lives in a different state. He has retired from the Auto, Life, and Home insurance industry. We were discussing the costs of my home, auto and some of my treasures and I told him the amount I was paying on a yearly basis for insurance for my home and auto. He stated that I needed to change insurance carriers and he suggested State Farm and stated that they are in the top three insurance programs available in the United States. I checked into Kari Van Ert State Farm Agency and was very surprised and very pleased with the results. State Farm enabled me to reduce my total outlay be several hundreds of dollars every year (about $1200.00). As a retiree, I need every dime I can save due to the ineptitude of our government leaders. The employees at Kari Van Ert State Farm Insurance Agency were VERY professional, helpful, and explained everything in detail. Jodi and Kari are exceptional personable individuals who love helping people and being interested in problem solving and saving us money! You need to check in with Kari Van Ert State Farm Insurance Agency to see how much you could save by changing to State Farm for all your insurance needs. I should have changed to State Farm years ago!"
Profile photo of Braxton Bowden

Braxton Bowden

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome to know there are people out there looking out for people they don't know. That's how I felt after talking to Kari on the phone."
Profile photo of John Olig

John Olig

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched my home owners insurance and car insurance over to State Farm largely because of the expertise of Kari. She is knowledgeable about her product. Kari made the process easy."
Profile photo of CAROLYN KENT

CAROLYN KENT

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Get the best service with jodi"
Profile photo of Michael Mihlsimmer

Michael Mihlsimmer

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"With Kari I have more things insured for way less than before. My insurance kept going up so I started shopping around and found a great deal."
Profile photo of Steph Schmid

Steph Schmid

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a first time home owner, it was important to me to find an agent that not only is available over the phone but available in person and is located in my area. I am over the moon with the level of customer service I received. I would highly recommend Kari Van Ert - State Farm to every first time home buyer."
Profile photo of Lisa Lindstrom

Lisa Lindstrom

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customers service and can't beat the rates!"
Profile photo of Amy Elmhorst

Amy Elmhorst

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Shayla Foss

Shayla Foss

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm for my auto policy a couple weeks ago with the help of Jodi. The whole process was so easy and I really enjoyed meeting with Jodi. She is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She even gave me a quote for my home owners insurance and told me the best time to switch that if we decide. I can’t recommend this agency or Jodi more!"
Profile photo of Tim Sanford

Tim Sanford

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We were shopping around because our past insurance carrier seemed to keep going up in price every year, both home and auto. My son suggested talking to his insurance agent. We did and Kari saved us plenty of money, with better coverage. She took the time to explain things and show us where our insurance short-comings were. We also like the fact that it is with a major insurance company and when we call, someone answers the phone."
Profile photo of Renee Fischer

Renee Fischer

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance was amazing to work with. Jodi was very prompt in responding to all of my inquiries. She also made it very simplistic to change my insurance to State Farm from my previous agency. I would highly recommend you giving this office a call for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Amy D

Amy D

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kari is very sufficient and friendly. I appreciate her positive customer service."
Profile photo of Kyle Delacruz

Kyle Delacruz

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so glad I went with this insurance company. They were very helpful and informative about the coverage I needed and saved me a ton of money bundling car and home insurance. I recommend Kari Van Ert to everyone, especially New home buyers!"
Profile photo of Kim Grover

Kim Grover

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at the Kari Van Ert State Farm Agency are very timely and professional! I took a competitor quote to them for a review of coverage and price. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they were able to take a look at the policies and get back to me. Would definitely use again!"
Profile photo of Saige Krohn

Saige Krohn

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was insurance shopping for my vehicles! I didn't think what I had would be able to be beat! I got a lower price with better deductibles and even added renters insurance and still saved a chunk. They are professional and friendly! I'd recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Mark Panzer

Mark Panzer

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"The level of friendly and helpful service is off the scale. Everytime I call I am greeted by a cheerful voice who is always ready to help with any questions or requests I may have. If you value service then this is the agency that you want to be a part of. Can't say it enough. Makes me feel like I truly have them in my corner and they value me as a customer. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Matt Mancl

Matt Mancl

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Very helpful in explaining everything ! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of james lenten

james lenten

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very pleasant. Jodi Is very friendly and helps you feel comfortable with what you are trying to accomplish for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Preston Seitz

Preston Seitz

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"What an absolute gem of the insurance world. Easy to talk with, pleasant, sensible, genuine, down to earth. This woman is the best agent ever."